The Devil's Heart


Publisher: Avon Books
April 30, 2013
ISBN-13: 978-0-06-207024-1
ISBN-10: 0-06-207024-X

Order Now:

Description | The Chattan Curse Series | Book Three



New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell continues her popular historical romance series, the Chattan Curse, with The Devil’s Heart.

Lady Margret Chattan, one of the most desirable women in all of England, has no interest whatsoever in marriage. When her brother’s lives are put in danger, she travels to the Scottish Highlands, intent on saving them. There she meets Heath Macnachtan, who is trying to find out who murdered his own brother. Together, they team up to investigate the powerful curse that is behind the deaths, but instead find themselves falling in love.

Exceptionally entertaining and charming, The Devil’s Heart mixes a well-crafted love story with complex characters and pulse-pounding adventure.

Read Excerpt

Spirited and tender . . . a joyride that careens from adventure to adventure.”

Publishers Weekly

Maxwell has penned an intriguing, suspenseful story with supernatural elements that keeps the audience captivated and curious…. A fresh, unique storyline that encompasses mystery, an avenging witch and a high-stakes love affair make this an intriguing, satisfying romance.”

Kirkus Reviews

With its memorable characters and well-written plotline brimming over with supernatural elements, this last of the Chattan Curse trilogy is a fitting conclusion to the series.”


"The Books You Love To Read. Three time winner of the Historical Love and Laughter award" - Cathy Maxwell